Venues

BMW-Welt

The General Assembly will take place in one of Munich‘s most impressive buildings – the BWM-Welt. Built for the permanent exhibition of the company‘s current car models the BMW-Welt does not only have a remarkable interior atmosphere but also imprints on one‘s memory for its unique futuristic architecture.

Allerheiligen-Hofkirche

The Court Church of All Saints, hosting us for the Opening Ceremony, was erected in the early 19th century by the Bavarian King Ludwig I. in byzantine style. It is placed in the centre of Munich as part of the complex which forms the Munich Residenz, Germany‘s largest inner-city palace.

Gasteig

One of the session‘s highlights, the EuroConcert, will be held in one of Germany’s most famous concert halls, the Gasteig. Throughout the year lots of events, ranging from classical concerts and drama to dance shows or even ukulele orchestra concerts, take place on the stages of the Gasteig. The EuroConcert will be in the Carl-Orff hall, which is mainly used for staging drama.

Lehel Carré

The RessourceVillage, gathering Experts from industry, academia, NGO’s and politics to talk with the delegates about the session topics, will take place in the Lehel Carré. This new congress center in contrast to the very traditional suburb „Lehel“ it is located in will provide the perfect environment for lively, controversial and highly interesting discussions.

Munich Park Youth Hostel

The Delegates will be accommodated in the Munich Park Youth Hostel for the entire session. The youth hostel is located in the southern suburb of Thalkirchen, within walking distance of Munich‘s river the Isar, and is surrounded by public parks and greenery. The hostel itself was recently redesigned and modernised and now features lots of opportunity to relax and meet.

Technische Universität München

Committee Work will take place on the campus of the Technical University of Munich. Technische Universität München (TUM) is one of Europe’s top universities. It is committed to excellence in research and teaching, interdisciplinary education and the active promotion of promising young scientists. The university also forges strong links with companies and scientific institutions across the world. TUM was one of the first universities in Germany to be named a University of Excellence and should inspire delegates to tackle Europe‘s most pressing issues in creative ways, while thinking outside the box.

Veranstaltungsorte

BMW-Welt

Die parlamentarische Vollversammlung wird in der BMW-Welt, einem der eindrucksvollsten Gebäude Münchens, stattfinden. Der als Dauerausstellung aktueller Modelle konzipierte Bau besticht insbesondere durch seine einzigartige, futuristische Architektur sowie die herausragende Atmosphäre.

Allerheiligen-Hofkirche

Die Allerheiligen-Hofkirche, die im frühen 19. Jahrhundert vom bayerischen König Ludwig I. errichtet wurde, ist Schauplatz der feierlichen Eröffnungszeremonie. Sie ist Teil der Münchner Residenz, dem größtem Innenstadtschloss Deutschlands.

Gasteig

Das Euroconcert, eines der Glanzlichter der Veranstaltung, wird in einem der bekanntesten Konzerthäuser Deutschlands, dem Gasteig, abgehalten. Auf seinen Bühnen werden verschiedenste Veranstaltungen aufgeführt, von klassischen Konzerten über Theatervorstellungen bis hin zu Tanzdarbietungen. Das Euroconcert findet im Carf-Orff Saal statt.

Lehel Carré

Im Lehel Carré werden sich im Rahmen des RessourceVillage Experten aus Wirtschaft, Politk, Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft sowie die Delegierten zu einem anregenden Austausch über die Ausschussthemen zusammenfinden. Das  moderne Kongresszentrum steht im starken Kontrast zu seiner Lage im traditionellen Stadtteil „Lehel“ und ist  damit die passende Umgebung für lebhafte, kontroverse und hochinteressante Diskussionen.

Jugendherberge München Park

Während der gesamten Sitzung sind die Delegierten in der Jugendherberge München Park untergebracht. Die von großzügigen Grünflächen umgebene Herberge befindet sich im Süden des Außenbezirks Thalkirchen und somit in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Isar.

Technische Universität München

Die Technische Universität München (TUM), einer der führenden Universitäten Europas, stellt die Räumlichkeiten für die Ausschussarbeit. Bekannt für seine exzellente Forschung und Lehre, interdisziplinäre Ausbildung und gezielte Förderung vielversprechender Nachwuchswissenschaftler, entspricht der Campus einer geeigneten Inspirationsquelle für  die Delegierten.